SHARE! Stories

Albert

Editor’s Note: Albert has been coming to SHARE! for the past 2 years and has made significant progress in his recovery. This is his story in his own words…

I started using drugs and alcohol when I was 13 years of age.  First, I started smoking weed, then popping pills, and then doing other kinds of drugs like heroin.  I like SHARE! because it helps me a lot and keep me clean.  Coming to the group meetings at SHARE! helps me a whole lot in my recovery.  It helps me to stay clean and sober.

Leave a Reply

